User and Role Management


To access or login to Illuminate an individual must have a user account with an assigned role. A role is a group of permissions that define what features a user can access.  


Within Illuminates User management console you can add a new user, search for existing users, edit user details, change a user’s role, enable/disable or delete a user account, create a new role and manage permissions within an existing role.  


To manage users and roles in Illuminate, select Users from the main menu. 


Adding A User




To add a new user in Illuminate, first select Users from the main Menu.



Click the 'Add User' button on the menu bar at the top of the user list. The following screen will be displayed.



Enter the user's email, first name, last name, and choose a role from the role selector list. 


Click 'Save.' 


Illuminate will send an activation email to the user so they can choose a password and log in to Illuminate