How to search for an existing User

 

Once you have navigated to the Users module, a search bar will be displayed at the top of the user list. This search bar will actively filter users as you type to include only users matching the input in one of the ID categories (Email, First Name, Last Name, Role, or Status).



How to view user details



To view a specific users information, locate the user within the list or by using with the search bar. Select the blue eye icon under the actions column. You can view user details including email, name and role.


 

How to edit an existing users information

 


To edit a specific user, locate the user within the list or by using the search bar. Then select the green pencil icon under the actions column. This will take you to the Edit User screen.



Here, you can modify any text field attached to the user or select a different role from the dropdown box. Then click the Update button in the lower right to save your changes. To navigate away without saving changes, simply reselect the Users tab or select the Cancel button in the lower right.

 

How to Disable/Enable a user

 


To disable or enable a specific user, locate the user within the list or by using the search bar. Select the disable or enable button that appears in the action column. A pop-up will appear to confirm your choice. Once confirmed, the system will switch the specified user between disabled and enabled. 

Note: If a user has not yet confirmed their registration their status is Pending Activation. The user is not yet active or inactive and the enable/disable icon is replaced by the email icon.

 

How to Delete a User

 



To delete a specific user, locate the user within the list or by using the search bar. elect the red trash can icon that appears in the action column. A pop-up will appear to confirm you wish to delete the user. Once confirmed, the system will remove that user from Illuminate and delete their profile.


How to resend a registration confirmation email to a user.



To resend a registration confirmation email to a user that has not yet registered, locate the user within the list or by using the search bar. Click the email icon icon that appears in the action column. A message will flash in the upper right corner indicating the email sent successfully. 


Note: The email icon is only visible if the user has not yet confirmed registration and their status is Pending activation.