To access or login to Illuminate an individual must have a user account with an assigned role. A role is a group of permissions that define what features a user can access.  


Within Illuminates User management console you can add a new user, search for existing users, edit user details, change a user’s role, enable/disable or delete a user account, create a new role and manage permissions within an existing role.  


To manage users and roles in Illuminate, select Users from the main menu. 



From here you can add new users or manage existing ones, or you can go to the manage roles tab to add new roles or manage existing roles.